X, Y, Z, Z+ securities….you might have seen whenever our Prime Minister makes a public appearance, he will be surrounded by men in black uniform who will guard him and look after him against attackers. So, in this article we will know what are the types of securities and how will they guard the public servants.

In India there are X,Y,Z and Z+ securities. Z+ is the top most security. SPG (Special Protection Group), NSG (National Security Guards), ITBP (Indo-Tibetan Border Police) and CRPF (Central Reserve Police Force) are the agencies that guard our public servants. Prime Minister, President, High court, Supreme Court Judges, cabinet ministers and leading officers are among those who enjoy these securities. Now let us know about who will be given which type of security.

Z+ Category Security:

This Category of security is being enjoyed by only 10-15 persons in India that include, PM Modi, Amit Shah, UP CM Yogi Adityanath. They are guarded by 55 personnels that include 10 NSG commandos who will be carrying MP5 guns and ultra modern communication gadgets.

Generally Prime Ministers are guarded by NSG’s but PM Modi is being guarded by SPG commandos as of now…SPG is nothing but Special Protection Group. They are highly trained to save the Prime Minister in any circumstances.

Z Category Security:

This level of security is next to Z+ and will be provided to leading personalities in India. Yoga Guru Ramdev Baba, leading actors like Salman Khan, Shah Rukh Khan will be provided this security. Chief Ministers of states and opposition leaders of states(on request) will be provided this security. The Security will be provided by CRPF, ITBT police and it also contain 4-5 NSG commandos. This security is also called second level security.

Y Category Security:

This security is given to those who have life threat. The person should be well known to the society and should make a complaint regarding the threat he/she have in the nearby police station. Once it is done, after proper investigation, police will provide the security. Recently, Kangana Ranaut got the Y category security. This troop contains 11 personals and 2 of them will be from NSG and rest are local police.

X Category Security:

This is the 4th level security and will be provided to cabinet ministers, local leaders and well known persons in the society. They does not contain any NSG commandos. Only 2 armed personals are provided for this level.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here