INFOSYS SP & DSE ROLE EXAM PATTERN, PREPARATION GUIDANCE

0
2906

Infosys SP and DSE roles Syllabus, Exam pattern:

Company: Infosys
Roles: SP(specialist programmer): 9.5LPA ,DSE(digital specialist engineer): 6.25LPA

DETAILS OF HIRING:

  • Number of questions – 3
  • Time allotted – 3 hours
  • Difficulty -high
  • cut-off – sectional/total

Coding round details:

question1 easy 30-35 mins
question2 medium 45-60 mins
question3 hard 60-75mins

  • question1( 20marks approx): simple questions, basic applications of aptitude(ex: geometry, number systems),algorithm(ex: binary search, linear search, sorting),
    data structures.
    NOTE: arrays, strings(last year questions type)
  • question2(30marks approx) : based on greedy algorithms(problem solving heuristic of making the locally optimal choice at each stage).
    types: 1 Pure Greedy Algorithm
    2 Orthogonal Greedy Algorithm
    3 Relaxed Greedy Algorithm
    NOTE: high chances to get a interview mail
  • question3(50marks approx) : based on dynamic programing technique for solving an optimization problem by breaking it down into simpler subproblems and utilizing the fact that the optimal solution to the overall problem depends upon the optimal solution to its subproblems.

Programming languages allowed:

  • C, C++, Java, Python, JavaScript

IMP POINTS:

It is not compulsory that all the test cases should run, but if we consider each question, then at least

Ques 1 – all the test cases should run
Ques 2 – 80% of the test cases should run(high chances to get inetrview mail)
Ques 3 – 75% of the test cases should run(high chances to get a interview mail)[mainly attempted question]

PRACTICE CODING ON HACKER RANK AND FOR APTITUDE FRONTLINESMEDIA(FLM) YOUTUBE CHANNEL AND WEBSITE

last year cut off approx – 60/100
applied students approx – 2 lakhs
hiring students approx – 1500 (high competition)

Preparation Materials:
Easy Add Binary https://www.geeksforgeeks.org/program-to-add-two-binary-strings/
Easy Find Indices https://www.geeksforgeeks.org/find-all-indices-of-a-given-element-in-sorted-form-of-given-array/
Easy Get Maximum in Generated Array https://leetcode.com/problems/get-maximum-in-generated-array/

 

Medium Gold Mine https://www.geeksforgeeks.org/gold-mine-problem/
Medium Egg Drop with 2 Eggs & N Floors https://leetcode.com/problems/egg-drop-with-2-eggs-and-n-floors/

 

Hard Jume Game || https://leetcode.com/problems/jump-game-ii/
Hard Trapping Rain Water https://www.geeksforgeeks.org/trapping-rain-water/
Hard Coin Change https://www.geeksforgeeks.org/coin-change-dp-7/
Hard Longest Palindrome https://www.geeksforgeeks.org/longest-palindrome-substring-set-1/

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here